Wednesday, April 29, 2020

introduction. who am i, and what this blog is intended for.

   lets see..... how the hell do i start this? like an open letter to the reader? or should i just start my nonsense, as no one will likely ever see this. yet for some reason i feel as tho i should identify what this blog is planned to be about and what a person can and should not expect from me. well i suppose since ive already started rambling, i will continue, and just use it as my introduction.

 well im a father of 2. ive been married for 20 years to a wonderful woman who certainly deserves a medal for putting up with me for as long as she has without killing me. and im sure in time it will be understood as to why i said that. i certainly gave her adequate reasons to do so. but thru it all, weve maintained a great relationship. i suppose being married to your best friend help. and i know that could be very cliche' but in my case its absolutely true. if something horrible were to happen and she did boot my ass, i have no doubt that (after the pain healed) we would contine to be pretty damn good friends. of course that could be wishful thinking but i could certainly see us remaining friends. however i dont believe i have to worry about that. before i get off this topic i will offer one more personal bit... before my wife, i thought i knew what "love" was. and what it meant to be in love. and once me and my wife met and hit it off, i really realized i had no clue what love truly is and means. and tho weve been together for 22 years this year, i feel like we are truly in love. and i am forever grateful that she somehow found a way to love my reprehensible ass. and she allowed me to love her. i never knew i was really worthy of another persons love. and yet she has demonstrated time and time again, that she most assuredly doe love me. i dont know why. but she does. because you would definitely have to seriously love a person to put up with the hell and bullshit ive put her thru over the years. i am forever indebted to her. she is a unbelievable human. i am extremely lucky. and honestly, i need to learn how to show her more, and better.

  im not real sure how i want to do this thing. this is my first ever attempt at blogging. and in all actuality this is the first time ive EVER offered my opinion and point of view on topics to the masses. i am sure i will offend and likely piss off some. i dont doubt that. i suppose i will simply use this as my soapbox upon which to proclaim my thoughts and opinions. i dont intend for this to be political in any way. im sure at some point a political topic will fall in, as i am indeed interested in a few very serious political issues. however i wont preach the topics. and i dont know jack shit about the actual politics. or the bureaucracy of how it all works. and i dont want to. i only know the topics that piss me off, or make me happy.... but well cross that bridge when we get to it.

  ive lived in central usa. in fact im almost exactly  mid point of america. and ive lived here all my live. of course ive lived in a few different parts of the same state. but ive never really left. i recall back when i was a kid, you know back when hair metal was the shit, and skateboard were 4 feet wide and had monster truck tires on them, i couldnt wait to get the hell out of the buckle of the bible belt. there was nothing more important to me other than getting out. and as i got of age, and actually started getting out there into the real world. and even going to alot of places i had dreamt of going and escaping middle america, i realized that ol Dorothy was absolutely correct. there truly is "no place like home". i know that was hokie yet its true. i couldnt wait to get out and see california. i just knew it would be  heaven on earth. well..... for those who dont know, its not. its just like any other town or city in any other state. and thats exactly how it is everywhere. in fact i have since grown to despise california. in fact theres nothing there for me at all. i have no use for that place. of course if your a californian, i am not speaking of you. its just your state. so i apologize if i offended you. but your state sucks.

  we also are currently in the middle of an event that we have never seen in this century. the generations that are alive and going thru this  ordeal have never been thru anything like this. there might be a tiny few that lived thru the 1918 spanish flu. but they would have to be over 100 years old. any way, those of us dealing with this are in a tuff situation. the people, the governments, and the entire human creature has no idea how to handle this event. as much as they want to believe that they were prepared for such events.... they clearly were not. and please know when i say things like my last sentence, i am speaking of my country in particular. as its the only one i can speak of.  there is still people out there saying that this virus isnt real and that its made up. i dont know all the ins and outs. but i really dont know how they can say that its not real. perhaps its because they havent yet had anyone that they personally know contract the bug unfortunately i do know its real. luckily we are all safe in my family, and our families. of course i wouldnt wish it upon those people. but i do wish they could look at the bigger picture. i mean, the various countries would not shut down. not at all like they have. just like in the states, alot of other countries have destroyed their economy by shutting down. some worse than others. as for america, we are in a situation that cannot be reversed. and alot of people dont, or wont see it. we were already on the way to a financial collapse that was gonna happen either this year or early next year. this plandemic just sped it up.  and that was not a misspelling. we've gone so far with artificially backing up the stock market, and the economy. our beloved and almighty Dollar is not worth the paper its printed on. i know that inflation is a very real thing, however it should be kept in check. and its been in free fall since the 70s. a dollar just dont by a dollars worth of stuff now days. i personally believe that if this thing was indeed an accident, then it was used to let the system collapse. but i kinda doubt that its natural. i do believe this was a PLANdemic. and this was just the best time. i am not afraid of the virus so much. however i am terrified of what could very well be following it. it all depends on how people handle these next few months. its going to be very hard to buy food when you cant go to work. if you still have a job. the powers that be took this  (or made this) opportunity to cover for the fall of the economy, and the rise of the new paradigm. i wish i could say what the new normal is going to be. i dont know. but i do know theres a very real possibility that if a certain faction gets the upper hand then we will be looking at a real life orwellian reality. thats a truth. however if the americans keep the power it wont hurt as bad. however there MUST be alot of changes. and i hope that this opportunity is taken to make these changes and give america back to the americans once again.

 i think ill apologize for the diatribe. but i prolly shouldnt have started that particular topic so close to the end. but hey, im new to this... lmao. ill do better on the 9th one. well hopefully. perhaps the next installment ill ruffle some feathers. i suppose thats that, for now.